Election Results 2017: BJP clean sweep in UP as Modi crushes opposition

Get live election result 2017 of Assembly elections for UP, Goa, Uttarakhand, Punjab and Manipur

UP Election result 2017: The exit polls on Thursday predicted a hung assembly in the key Hindi heartland state of Uttar Pradesh, where Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) would emerge as the single largest party, winning anywhere between 164 and 210 of the 403 seats. A victory for Narendra Modi’s BJP in Uttar Pradesh, which is home to 220 million people, would boost his chances of winning the 2019 general elections and underscore his popularity after he made himself the face of the party’s campaign in the state.

Punjab election result 2017: Most polls forecast a close fight between the Congress, which is seeking to return to power in Punjab after a hiatus of 10 years, and Arvind Kejriwal’s Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), making its debut in the Punjab Assembly election. Stay with us for LIVE updates on Assembly Elections 2017.

Read : Election Results 2017 – Live Updates & Latest News on Election Results

Uttarakhand election result 2017: Most exit polls have projected that BJP will emerge as the single largest party in Uttarakhand election 2017, ending the Congress Party’s hope to retain its Harish Rawat-led government in the state.

Goa election result 2017: In Goa, too, BJP is seen as the largest party with 15-20 of the 40 Assembly seats. The Congress could be a close second, while AAP, a debutant in the state, could get 2-4 seats.

Manipur election result 2017: Exit polls for Manipur have a split verdict. While some show BJP forming government in the state, others expect the Congress’ Okram Ibobi Singh returning for a fourth term. Iron Lady Irom Sharmila, contesting her first election, is expected to have a weak debut.

Results of Assembly elections 2017 in Uttar Pradesh, Punjab, Goa, Manipur and Uttarakhand will be declared on March 11. Join us on Business Standard for election result 2017 updates today. ALSO READ: UP Election Results 2017 LIVE: BJP nearing 300 mark, leads in controversial Dadri seat


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s